When you author course content, you are the owner and the content is set to private as the default option. It means you are the only person who can see your course content. In order for others to view them, you need to grant access. The following permissions can be granted.
- Private - only you can see your Course/Modules.
- Public - all Codio users can see your Course/Modules.
In addition to this, by changing the owner of the Course/Module to your Organization:
- A Private Course/Module will be visible to, and usable only by members of that Organization. Additionally, owners of the Organization will be able to edit and administer the course/module.
- A Public Course/Module will be visible to and usable by all, both inside and outside of your Organization, and it will be shown as belonging to the Organization. Additionally, owners of the Organization will be able to edit and administer the course/module.